The Anna Lindh Lecture

In 2005, the Raoul Wallenberg Institute decided to honour the memory of the late Swedish Minister for Foreign Affairs, Ms. Anna Lindh, by hosting an annual Anna Lindh Lecture to be given by a distinguished scholar, politician, diplomat or international top-level civil servant. The event is organised by the Institute and Lund University with support of the Anna Lindh Memorial Foundation at a solemn but plain ceremony in the University Hall.

In cooperation with Lund University and Lund University’s Association of Foreign Affairs.

2023 – Antje Jackelén 

2017 – Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein 

2016 – Anne Ramberg

2015 – Stavros Lambrinidis

2014 – Margaret Sekaggya

2013 – Jan Eliasson

2012 – Danilo Türk

2011 – Hina Jilani

2010 – Hans Blix

2009 – Shirin Ebadi

2008 – Kofi Annan

2007 – Rosalyn Higgins

2006 – Chris Patten

2005 – Gro Harlem Brundtland



Scroll to top