Fulbright-Lund University Chair in Public International Law


headerThis distinguished chair offers an eminent scholar the opportunity to do research and teach at the master’s level in, among other areas, human rights international law, international organizations, humanitarian law, refugee law, human rights-related intellectual property rights or international labor standards.

The Distinguished Chair is invited to offer a five-week elective course whose topic he or she tailors to his or her specialty and interest.

The grantee is encouraged to participate in collaborative research at the Faculty of Law and within the Raoul Wallenberg Institute’s four focus areas: People on the Move, Inclusive Societies, Fair and Efficient Justice, and Economic Globalization and Human Rights.

Grant dates: Starting academic-year 2017 in September. A one- or two-semester grant beginning in September 2017 or January 2018 will also be considered.

Length: The length of the grant is four to nine months, with a preference for nine months.

Application deadline: August 1, 2016

For more information and to apply go to www.cies.org

Professor Martha F. Davis is the 2015-2016 Fulbright Distinguished Chair of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law. She is studying municipal implementation of human rights norms, particularly in the areas of water and sanitation

Lund University

Lund University, founded in 1666, is one of the largest sites of higher education and research in the Nordic countries. The University, ranging from centuries-old cobble-stoned streets to the newest particle accelerator in the world, has 41,000 students and 7,500 staff based in Lund, Helsingborg and Malmö. It is consistently ranked among the world’s top universities. Lund is located in Sweden’s most southern region, Skåne, which was recently recognized by the New York Times as one of the top 10 places to visit in the world in 2016.

The King’s House is Lund University’s oldest building. Construction started already in 1578 and came in use by the university in 1688. The Philosophical Department was housed here until 2014.



Scroll to top